Burgenland Sport Logo

70 years BTV

The Board of the Burgenland Tennis Association (BTV) held a general meeting and banquet last Friday at the Sport- Hotel-Kurz in Oberpullendorf to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the association. Numerous prominent guests from politics and business as well as tennis officials from the country were present.

Moderator Sissi Gamauf led the evening, which included several rounds of interviews. BTV Secretary General Markus Pingitzer, Billie Jean King Cup captain Marion Maruska, Energie Burgenland CEO Stephan Sharma and ÖTV Honorary President Ernst Wolner spoke in the first round. In the second round, ÖTV President Martin Ohneberg, ÖTV Managing Director Thomas Schweda, BTV Youth Officer Bernd Solga as well as Tennis Academy Burgenland Director Wolfgang Thiem and Sport Burgenland GmbH Managing Director Anton Beretzki had their say to present the new training model of the BTV with the Tennis Academy Burgenland. In the third and final round of interviews, Governor Hans Peter Doskozil, Sport Austria President Hans Niessl, BTV Vice President Klaus Kojnek and BTV President Günter Kurz answered questions.

Following the interview rounds, awards were presented for special achievements in the sport of tennis. The prize winners were: Otto Höttinger (UTC Neudörfl), 7-time Austrian champion men 35; Clemens Weinhandl (UTC Sportstadt Oberwart) for special successes in recent years; Lea Haider-Maurer (ASKÖ TC Burgenland Energie Eisenstadt), Austrian champion U12 in singles & doubles (indoor & outdoor) and academy player Constantin Neubauer (UTC Bad Sauerbrunn), Austrian champion U14 in singles (indoor).

Share this post:

Latest posts